#Kinderchat Challenge Wrapup

20140131-202425.jpg

Day 30: Progress on Resolution

My resolution for this year is to work on getting a children’s picture book published. I have sent my manuscript to 5 publishers and a query letter to another. It can take 4-6 months to hear back, so with that timeline, I think I’m in a good place. I’m researching other publishers I can reach out to. Many big name publishers do not take “unsolicited” manuscripts, i.e. “If you’re non one we don’t want it”. Fingers crossed!

Day 31: Celebrate finishing the challenge

I missed a few days here and there, but I think I participated in most! This was a great way to get to know more of my #kinderchat PLN!

20140131-202930.jpg

20140131-202951.jpg

20140131-203004.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Kinderblog

2 responses to “#Kinderchat Challenge Wrapup

  1. faige

    Good luck on getting your picture book published. TGIF and I have been successful with the #kinderchat blog challenge. It was fun and I liked getting to know my PLN with more insight.

  2. Writing a children’s book is so exciting! I hope a publisher picks it up! That’s a dream of mine as well, but I don’t know that it will ever happen. It takes so much courage to put yourself out there like that. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

